An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search

178th Wing Celebrates Award Winners

  • Published
  • By Master Sgt. Seth Skidmore
  • 178th Wing
The 178th Wing held its inaugural awards banquet and military ball at the Springfield Marriott, Springfield, Ohio, Dec. 3.

The ball included dinner, dancing and guest speaker retired Command Chief of the Air National Guard Christopher Muncy.

The wing announced the following winners during the Banquet: Airman of the Year Staff Sgt. David Cridlebaugh , Noncommissioned Officer of the Year Tech. Genevieve Parsell, Senior Noncommissioned of the Year  Master Sgt. Bruce Waring, First Sergeant of the Year, Master Sgt Jeremy Jefferson, Honor Guard member of the Year, Tech Sgt. James Taylor, and Company Grade Office of the Year Capt. Matthew Kemper.

The award winners will go on to compete at the state level in Columbus in January.